Music Feeds the Flames

Music engulfs me in lyrical flames.  With each crackle a new melody, I hear the fire popping everywhere. In the streets, on every city block, inferno always absorbs me. Whenever I’m low, the heat of the burn smolders any misery and leaves me crazed for its warmth; warmth so painful, but I couldn’t live without it all the same. There are many innocent woes, pleasant as they flicker across my face but violent when I decide to feel them, only adding to my tears. What bitter-sweet blazes tease my ears and tickle my heart with their meager melodies? The incandescence of a lost soul, shining when no one was there to feed her flames.

Leave a Reply

